I’ve been sick in bed, wishing I could get outside to take pictures of the bean seedling explosion taking place today. I decided to check up on the blogs I follow, and I was stunned to find that my friend, Annie’s Granny, has chosen me as one of her picks to receive this beautiful award!

blog-award-2

Thank you so much, Granny! I don’t get to update as much as I’d like to, and I’m new to the blogging game, so I’m very honored that you have chosen me. I will pass it along with pleasure! Of course, everyone that I read has I think been given one already. I’ll have to hand out awards when I’m feeling more coherent.

Since I don’t have any new garden photos (maybe tomorrow if I feel better and it’s not pouring outside), here’s a special one just for Granny, and her Annie.

n632048484_1387339_4534

That’s Marvelous Marvin, Annie’s long distance boyfriend, enjoying his favorite Harley Davidson blanket. And don’t ask me why we have that blanket in the first place…..we don’t have a motorcycle nor the desire to ever own one.

